Color Challenge - Monday - Red: Salvia Splendens - Scarlet Sage

20180112_121729.jpg

This showy red blaze of fire is a “must have” in every garden especially as a striking accent point to brighten it up.

20180104_114808.jpg

The Salvia Splendens is native to Brazil and comes in a variety of colours like red, salmon, pink lavender, purple, orange and white. There are over 900 species and most of them comes from Mexico.

20171018_100036.jpg

It is a herbaceous perennial plant, growing in clumps reaching a height of 60 cm and spreads over 50 cm. These beautiful red flowers grow on spikes and blooms from spring till the end of autumn.

20171208_092410.jpg

The Salvia thrives in full sun, humus-rich and well-drained soil but they do not enjoy too much water. Dead flowers needs to be pinched off regularly.

20180112_122118.jpg

They are popular and are often used in beddings, for edges and even in pots. This flame red flower provides a stunning contrast when planted with other colourful plants.

20180112_121712.jpg


Image Credit

Sort:  

beautiful photos i love them

There is nothing beautiful than nature

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. i also started following you so I can see more of your work.

The bright red colors really get me into the Valentines Day spirit for next week! These are very pretty.

Very good your posts
I am looking forward to your next post

I just miss the summer... Love your article, as I graduated Horticulture and being a passionate about ANY flower!
Thank you for posting it and making this day a bit more colorful this way :)

This is a beauty to behold. Its painful I don't even have a garden of my own, but once I participated in a program in my state, to plant a flower once in every week and I enjoyed those moments of my life. Plants are beautiful, so are pets also.

Hy @cherryblossom-sa. I fan of your steemit. My level steemit is still low. Please help me to improve my steemit. Please vote my steemit only once. I hope you can help me. Please. Thanks
My steemit is @nauliquez

thanks for your post @cherryblossom-sa and the flowers are beautiful I look forward your next job good luck

It looks to be a strong specie. The low consumption of water would make it suitable for the middle east where I live. I wonder if there could be a way to have this brand grow in other colors, and perhaps several on the same bush. Should not be that difficult, with the right technique. 🤔

Very good picture, photo shooting technique is also very interesting. its charming red charm

the beautyfull camping,and you so sweet,i like you picture ,,
vote back and foollback yeah,
i am in indonesia follow you

Magnifique @cherryblossom..beautiful shots

Amazing post I really like it

This showy red blaze of fire is a beautiful

Beautiful flowwr

Nice beauty

Good post very very very beautiful pics

so natural or beautiful flower

good topic good luck

fantastic colors made my day a bit brighter as the sky here in UK is grey

I read on the news that it is the coldest week thus far since winter. You have all my sympathy.

I enjoy photography myself. Main focus is nature during my travels.

Very pretty :)

Great entry for colorchallenge! Congrats

beautiful flowers♥

Congratulations @cherryblossom-sa, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1600 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $13876.28. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Beautiful plants Salvias are and extremely beneficial to pollinators and all sort of animals. LOVE THEM :-)

Interesting and beautiful flowers. Good photography skills!

Wow! Surely a must-have in every garden. We have a variety of plants at home but not this kind unfortunately. Not even sure if we have it here in the Philippines. The beddings make me want to lie there and just stay there.😀Thank you for this.

Permission right I said to the friends steemit.

"Please help follow my account" **

Follow you very I expected.

On the attention of his I say thank you.

@ibnumar