Colorchallenge: Thursday - Green - Mountains (Mount-Aux-Sources)

Green for me represents nature and rebirth as it is everywhere. I love the different shades of green you experience while hiking Mont-Aux-Sources especially during the summer and spring months. There is something uplifting and energetic about spring green for me and I discovered the reason for this feeling. During these months I do not only appreciate the warmth but also all that nature offers me in abundance.

IMG_0608.JPG

Mount-Aux-Sources is one of the highest part of the Drakensberg mountain range at 3 050m elevations and is a basalt plateau. The Drakensberg mountain range is spread over Lesotho, KwaZuu-Natal and the Free state provinces. They have some of the best hiking trails with the most exquisite views, South Africa has to offer.

If you are interested in hiking this mountain range follow this link:
http://www.montauxsources.co.za/

IMG_0607.JPG

When we look at green our pituitary gland gets stimulated which helps your muscles to relax. Green is stress relieving and invigorating. We also associate green with vitality, freshness and growth.

IMG_0605.JPG

Green on the spectrum lies between blue and yellow. The contributor to green in nature is due to chlorophyll which plants use for photosynthesis, a process where sunlight gets converted to chemical energy.

I hope looking at these photos you also felt the energy and motivation I do when appreciating them. Enjoy a fabulous week!

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

I guess that's why I was always called "a very quiet boy...". The Drakensberg are majestic, breathtaking, a place where I would like to disappear to. Words will always remain too weak to describe certain things.

Mmmm you and me both, lucky.digger. I often feel I do not have enough words to describe the majestic beauty I experience. Wish people could insert their hands into your heart to feel what you feel.

Hey @crazymumzysa... What place is this..? (I know you told its Mont-Aux-Sources). But if I may ask is it paradise? If it is not, then the real paradise will not be too different than this puctirous place.
And talking about the color green, it indeed is one of the most soothing colors to look at. Somehow it just cheers you up from inside out.!!
Awesome Camara work too. Peace

Thank you for all this energy, vinyprop. It is far more beautiful than these photos gives it credit. Enjoy a fabulous weekend.

Wow. Incredible view and the photos are perfect. Where is this place? I always wanted to go around the world but still i didnt get the chance. I like your posts very much. I will follow and upvote you. See you again

Thank you so much giannis.diam. You will find this amazing place in South Africa, Kwazulu Natal province. I truly hope you will one day have the privilege to do this hike, it will be an experience you will never forget.

Thank you very much :) i really hope i can do it some time in the future :)

Wow! Amazing photograph, and amazing scenery! I would love to go hiking here.

I promise you would love this, these are only a few scenes we had for the week. It is truly a worthwhile experience.

I am keeping on following, resteemin, and upvoting your good posts. 😊

Thank you so much for your support ahmad.rezk, I truly appreciate this. Have a wonderful weekend.

Crazymumzysa, I love your green pictures and the narrative telling of your beautiful surroundings. My daughter told me to enter the color challenge so I posted my first one this morning which was yellow. I guess Hawaii is almost a day later that South Africa. Have a great tomorrow. Hope your computer is doing fine......Cabbagepatch

Thank you very much cabbagepatch. My posts are not the same without a comment from you, it always brightens my day. My laptop is doing great, thanks. I only had time to vote but will go on this morning. Enjoy your weekend!!

I can feel the breath of fresh air just by looking at the photo so much beauty in one photo

Can you imagine if you can feel the beauty in this photo how much more majestic it truly is, utfull? I cannot explain in words how wonderful this mountain range truly is.

Hey @crazymumzysa !!
awesome post , very refreshing, really attractive pictures. thanks for this.i really enjoyed it.
upvoted you.

Thank you fatema, I am glad you enjoyed them.

What a beautiful spot that is... thanks for sharing. I figured green had to be "good for us," even though I never really knew the mechanism and science behind it... I just know that it feels good to be out in nature somewhere "deep green."

It truly is denmarkguy, and I am sure you would love this hike. I also enjoy nature, soaking up the beauty around me and recharging my batteries. You cannot find better therapy. The concrete jungle can sometimes get too much. Enjoy a lovey weekend.

super lovely photos @crazymumzysa <3 Beautifully captured . Green also means hope aside from nature ^_^ <3

Thank you fernwehninja, very true.

Such an amazing place! Guess it would be a great destination for hiking lovers like me!

You will absolutely adore this hike chaithrabhat.

I just said DAMNN with a heavy african-american accent, lmao, though I am not one! I am a nature freak too! Check out a list I compiled https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/lesser-known-reasons-to-visit-india
and also visit my latest post! https://steemit.com/steempark/@alexkoshy/i-should-be-able-to-resteem-myself-this-sucks
Do leave an UpVote & Follow!
Steem sign.PNG

Lol, thanks for the giggle, I could feel your energy. I will go pay your posts a visit, thank you. You would love these mountains.

Where is this challenge posted? I can't seem to find it!

Wonderful 😊💖💖💖

Thank you spazzmm.

Your werry welcome awesome friend😊💖💖💖

And I'm sitting here just scrolling on Steemit

hi.. I like you and follow

nice place..its very nature thing love it...keep it up..upvoted..kindly chick my post about a story of friend..its tiwtiw...https://steemit.com/photography/@mrblu/the-blue-post-photograpgy-and-story-tiwtiw-the-sweet-tidy

Keep strong

looks like so much fun ,, wish i could be there

Great photos!

awesome post! I like it a lot. And its not only the effect of green. The cool thing with photography is that you can affect the viewer by multiple visual prospects. Composition also has a great effect over ones perception for the image and combined with colour its a really powerful combo.

Thank you for your words of wisdom, teaching us more about photography rorxco. Enjoy a lovely week.

this is really beautiful. lovely post

wonderful place and Great capture...

Thank you chanaka.

wow amazing place creative pics @crazymumzysa

Lovely post, thank you! The entire Drakensberg range is stunning and so serene, the best place to recharge!

It's been 5 hours since I'v posted my Thursday Green colorchallenge photo.
I thought I posted a real good pic but fellow steemians are not caring to look at it. After seeing this post I now understand where I stand. Fallen for the mountain already!

Thank you for this compliment rishi2184. I cannot help myself taking pictures of the beauty which surrounds me.

WOW so beautiful pics i loved to see much more pics of nature from you

Wonderful mood with the mist - and awesome colors all the way!

Thank you lundsten, love your border collie.

Love and appreciate this - happy to see too that south-africa has a hashtag! ;) Looking forward to connecting ;)

Thank you tickledpink. I always thought the hashtag was there as I have used it a few times.

Beautiful photos with incredible views.
You are an expert in photography for sure?
Stunning once, where did you take the photo?
I love it
Thank you and please follow also upvote me Friend @crazymum

Thank you for the compliment sallsteem but I am not. Only try to capture the beauty which surrounds me. My kids actually call me technologically challenged, as I do not know how many of the functions on my camera works. Will one day go for classes.

Such a different insight to the vast magnificence of the South African landscape. Beautifully photographed. Upvoted, following and resteemed. ❤

Thank you, allyinspirit. We have such a beautiful country and most of us haven't even covered half of it, quite sad though.

very pretty

Thank you, pavelkanks.

Wonderful place! :D

Thank you thomasmmmaker.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Thank you nakedchef89, will go pay your posts a visit.

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you very much, rightwithin. I truly appreciate your support. Enjoy a lovely weekend.

W😍W, beautiful! Loving those clouds upon the mountain ridges ☁️

Check out my Hawaiian rainforest stress reliever post
https://steemit.com/photography/@hawaiianstyle/green-thursday-color-challenge-rain-forest-love

And mahalo for sharing!!

Congratulations @crazymumzysa! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

shiitt , very awesome @crazymumzysa