Green for new beginnings

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I've been browsing around Steem tonight and discovered the photo challenges. I don't understand how this all works yet, but I might as well participate and see what happens!

For the Green Thursday #ColorChallenge...

IMGP2245.jpg
North Conway, New Hampshire, USA

Sort:  

LOL, just saw this post a minute after I saw this pic on your homepage and added it to my screensavers! What shall I say - stunning!

So it was a coincidence! That's wild!! Thank you again. :)

Amazing shot! Thanks a lot for sharing your work, I'll be looking forward to your future posts.

Thanks for stopping by, @wllmdnnd, I appreciate the comment. :)

Beautiful! The lighting is amazing in this! I see that you're new to steemit so if you're interested there are a few photography contests you might want to participate in, I think you could win them with this kind of work!

@photocontests has daily contests based on several themes.
And @photofeed has prizes as well for great pictures like this one!

Hey @spc, thank you for the encouragement and the links! :D

No problem! It's cool to see professionals using steemit

The more the merrier! :)

wow, this looks awesome! it reminds me of a background that you'd see in some fantasy novel, or as art on a magic the gathering land card.

really pulls you into thinking about being there, awesome job!

Yes, it's kind of an abstract, non-specific location. Thank you! :)

This is a beautiful shot. Love the light and the angle its coming down. The touch of autumn colors and also like how you have not brought the shadows up too much.

I'm glad you like it!! :) I'd never seen fog-rays like this before. Needless to say I was excited when this happened.

Another amazing capture!!...you blog is awesome, following you for more great works ;)

Thank you! I've followed you back for the same reason. :)

A forest, mist, and the rays of the rising sun, beautiful ingredients for a recipe that works perfectly. The different colors of the trees emphasize your image and poetry.

I like your analysis. Thank you! :)

I love how you saw and composed this amazing image. Thanks for sharing!
 

Thank you so much! :)

Your work is amazing! I'm glad I followed you high quality stuff and utmost skills. GREAT!!!😀

Hey thanks man, I appreciate that! :D

Pretty sweet shot! What focal length did you use?

Excellent question! 'Twas 300mm on an APS-C camera (and the final image is cropped a little too), and I was using a tripod to keep the shutter speed and ISO down.