Color Challenge - Wednesday - Yellow - Corvette - Leads the way on an avocado adventure!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello, 


     It's me, Corvellow. Pronounced Cor-vel-lo. 

     You know, that cool corvette that is yellow!?

     Oh wait, hold on and hold that thought. We need to make it through before we get blocked. Find the button near the stick shift to press when the time is right. Coming up here it might get bumpy so hold on tight.

     Ok, press the button now because we are in the clear.

     Keep holding on though, we're about to shift gears.

     Wow, took that turn a little sharp being distracted by this beautiful weather!

     My favorite too, warm sun with a nice cool crisp breeze in the air.

     Who said you shouldn't take a sports car off road!?

     As long as you are careful and don't get stuck, that's my code.

     Don't worry, I didn't forget why we are here. The avocado plant is near. Do you see it yet. It's actually straight ahead, slight left.

     Do you see it now? I do realize it's not as big as a cow?

     Here is what the seed looks like.

      If you peal them and float them in water they grow right.

     This one was placed in the ground early to try something new. Had to loosen it with water because it felt glued. It's important to be careful of the root. 

     Oh look at the time, we gotta go, shoot. 

     Wow, didn't see this on the way in. Guess sports cars do always get stuck when going off road in the end. 

     Well, finally back from our little adventure.

     Thank you all ahead of time for your nice gestures!

     Hope you enjoyed! 

      I feel like I sort of tripped over this idea today. Thought it was a good way to share my experience at the same time. My plants were just an experiment at first. To see if I could start to get a root then leave them outside, and it worked. Now I will probably have three unless something crazy happens. I did this test with two of them initially. They are the same size. I also just added another seed recently. That's why I got to share stages. Something I noticed with my avocado plants is that the leaves tell me when the plant is desperate for water. If they feel like a soft paper or tissue I know they really need it. They feel stronger, smoother, and look healthier when watered really well. I came across this one day when I thought I lost one of them. I watered them really well after that and the leaves got stronger. None fell off or changed besides that. Was pretty amazing. Didn't use special soil or water or anything. All natural. Slower process but good to know it works. Take care everyone. 

     Thank you for stopping by!