ColorChallenge: Monday Red ≈ The red torii gates of Kyoto, Japan

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

HeaderS.jpg


Monday Red

Fushimi Inari Shrine in Kyoto, Japan

Countless red torii gates laid one after the other to create a mesmerising hallway of red...
As you can imagine, this striking temple gets pretty busy! I was lucky to grab a couple of snaps before more hoards of tourists came through. But the real magic was in the 2-3 hour trek through more Torii, up to Mount Inari.


I'm going to write an article on my trip to Japan at some point, but for anyone looking to go on an epic holiday, I couldn't recommend the experience enough! Such a stunning country and interesting culture. Still one of my favourite countries I've visited to this day.

Happy Monday! Hoping you're all having an amazing start to the week.

With love,
Faye


http://www.steemit.com/@fayehalliday
Steemit footer.png

http://www.fayehalliday.com

Sort:  

I've been there too

This is so beautiful. Such great photos! 🙊