πŸ“· #ColorChallenge FridaySkyBlue - A Well Deserved Break By @jobsande πŸ’  πŸ˜…

in #colorchallenge β€’ 7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 08.10.00.png

Bern, Switzerland

Me and my walking stick taking a well deserved break hiking up a mountain in Bern. I know this is a super over-used phrase, but it's SO true: Life is about the journey, not about the destination. After a 3 hour climb, reaching the peak was rewarding, but the hike up was more fun!

Adventures like that make me so thankful for eating healthy, exercising regularly, and taking care of my body. I LOVE being able πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ


About Me

I've spent 7 years as Digital nomad in Hamburg. Although this is my homebase, I make tons of side trips (going to Split, Croatia next week!) and plan on blogging about it here.

Traveler, minimalist, drummer, climber, and Unicorn lover.

IMG_1779.JPG

"Wow, you are so awesome Jordan, where can I learn more about you?" --> That is probably what you're thinking now 😎.😜..well, glad you asked! (Feel free to roll your eyes here) You can check out my intro post and say hi in the comments below :)

Sort: Β 

Nice photo. I've always wanted to go to Switzerland. Strangely I'm not sure why I don't include that country in my travels.

Haha well there's only so many places even digital nomads can visit.. but you can always add it to your bucket list. Word of warning - if you're looking to travel on a budget though, it's probably not your best option. Everything, even something like a basic sandwich is RIDICULOUSLY expensive. I remember the cheapest option one day was buying bratwurst at a street stand, it was 6 Swiss Francs...

Split is a very nice place to be. You are going to enjoy it for sure πŸ˜‰ dont forget to make some nice photos there

Thanks, will do! Well to be honest this will be my second time there, this was fro the first time... ;) https://www.instagram.com/p/3yURIVwNtP/?taken-by=jorsanders7