ColorChallenge: #thursdaygreen 🌡🍐

in #colorchallenge β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Question: What do you call the baby of an artichoke and a cactus...?!

Answer: A Cactichoke!!!

Screen Shot 2017-08-24 at 13.55.37.png

I took this shot during my brief - yet beautiful - visit to the island of Brač in Croatia.


Fresh Figs πŸ˜‹

Screen Shot 2017-08-24 at 13.59.24.png

These figs were the most delicious $2 I've ever spent in my life. From the market in Split, Croatia.

PS - Thanks @oscarps for inspiring me to make this! I had the idea after I saw your beautiful #thursdaygreen post featuring Nature's geometry -> here 😊

Sort: Β 

The cactichoke looks like a spiky succulent haha! Would you think less of me if I told you I haven't tasted a fig before?

What?? My own color challenge entries didn't inspire you to create this!? The nerve on you, sir. Ugh! Good day! ... I said, good day!

haha I'm sorry I guess the million billion other comments I've written you weren't good enough :P

Not sure what a spiky succulent is... ?? No it's cool, you can just fig-get about it!

This is a succulent. Just add spikes to it, and it looks exactly like what you posted haha!

ohhh yeah I know what you mean I see those all the time, wondered what they were called.

I am a super star!

Yes! And never think otherwise!

Brilliant, ,Cool posting on steemit

thanks!

Ahah nice one, tried to eat the cactishoke ? ;)
............
@permatek

yep... and then I choked!! :P

Ahah Not your favorite meal so ;)

Nah, I prefer eating food without spikes. Yes, this sadly rules out porcupines too...

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

;) Good one. Have a good evening !
.................
@permatek - My last post : How Silicon Valley discovered LSD

Congratulations @jobsande! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!