Color Challenge Sunday Purple

As the snow melts I hope you enjoy this portrait of Maddie surrounded by the purple of fresh, spring lupines.

I saw the first sign of them blooming down the hill, and I'm eagerly awaiting their return.

IMG_5862.jpg

Sort:  

Lupines--so hot right now!

I can't wait for the trail to bloom! It'll probably happen right as we're about to leave. We should take a good bye walk and then steem it.

Amazing portraits!!

Thank you so much! Portraits are my favorite!

very beautiful photographynya friend thanks for sharing @joeleenwillis

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Beautiful color contrasts with the red lipstick, red nail polish against the greens and purples. Maddie is very fresh and has that girl next door look.

Nice portrait!

Thank you country girl! Maddie was one of my favorite subjects for a long time. These are actually her senior portraits. Did you notice the engagement ring? I photographed her wedding just a few months later! She was 17.

Oh my goodness! I just saw it!!! Well, I married at 19 so what I am talking about. Some people are just ready. But looking back I was so young and thought I was mature and boy, I had a lot of growing to do.

I wonder if she's still married?

Lovely portrait! It's impossible to look away ... Gorgeous work!