ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow - Spring in winter

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Though these crocuses look rather orange, they are yellow in fact. I got them as a present from my friend, just for fun. My name-day will be later on 19 February. By the way, i have heard name-day is a Hungaricum, only Hungarians celebrate this. Or not? Do you celebrate your name-day in your country? Who has name day, is gifted with presents like flowers or chocolate. We have name-calendars with traditional and trendy names as well. I have a traditional name, Zsuzsanna (Suzanne).

P1030486.JPG

P1030484.JPG

P1030487.JPG



You can find #colorchallenge rules and color banners here: https://steemit.com/busy/@kalemandra/colorchallenge-tuesdayorange-oak-trees-along-the-road


Sort:  

Nice shot.. the flowers look so beautiful and were not affected by the snows.. Have been following for a long time and yet you haven't visited my post before, I will be glad if you visit it even if it's once and I will be glad if you can take me as your friend. Thanks Konnikova-How-Minds-Deceive.jpg

Oh, how nice!

It's nice to see the snow on the tree branches.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @kalemandra!

This post has received a 24.39 % upvote, thanks to: @kalemandra.

wow very nice

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 19.16% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @kalemandra!

Nice to see this picture. Great job

really nice pictures yellow in white combination is really nice...Yellow Flower is lovely and full of life...and snowy background makes the picture complete..i like it...

Have a nice day...

Hi @kalemandra I am new on steemit and i love your challenge . I hope you like my photos . Have a nice day !

Nice picture.
I can show you a picture as good as you have @kalemandra

beautiful flowers, I really like flowers

We have a name-day in France (didn't know it was named that way in english beside...) we don't celebrate apart to say to the person bonne fête ! which is a wish like you say when you have birthday ;-)
Lovely crocuses by the way, I love these flowers like little messengers of spring =))