๐Ÿ’œColor Challenge Sunday PURPLE ! "War On Drugs" Street Art !

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ’œ Here's my Color Challenge Submission For this Sundays PURPLE Challenge ! I took this photo last summer of some cool Street Art , in downtown Kelowna , British Columbia , Canada ! I shared this photo before in a different post and thought I would share it here for the Purple Challenge , depicting the never ending battle and war on drugs for the addict as well as law enforcement and the families that wait years to get their loved ones into treatment centers . We currently have 7 overdose deaths per week here in Kelowna .

๐Ÿ“ฑ Photo Taken On My Samsung Galaxy A5 Cell Phone !๐Ÿ“ฑ

20170314_170547.jpg


๐Ÿ’œ Thanks for stopping by , your support is much appreciated !

โœ”๐Ÿ˜ท Check out my latest post where I finally hit reputation level 70 ! Also I apologize for being slow to reply but I have been off line mostly the past few days , home sick with the flu , and why im not posting as much as usual . I should be better in the next couple of days Thanks . https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/yippee-i-finally-hit-reputation-70-on-steemit


@karenmckersie / @momskitchen

inCollage_20180129_005349270.jpg


#teamcanada

๐Ÿ’œ "Canada Banner & Giphy Below Created by @gavinthegreat Thanks ! (Free to use !)"

Sort: ย 

๐Ÿ’œ Its a never ending battle ...

Whoa. 7 deaths weekly deaths by overdose? That's pretty bad.

The wall art is pretty impressive and graphically realistic. Hope it creates at least a bit of a consciousness about the drugs issue.

Yes for sure , its become an epidemic here especially with high cost of housing and zero vacancy it has also raised the homeless rate with another shelter opened for the winter months , so with thousands homeless it just seems to add to the problem it seems . thanks for your kind reply !๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’œ

The color is my favorite,I just love it...
DQmYcZGGYL2BEMqweXKB81753SywptkwwPzTyXJecqyyENQ.jpg

Its beautiful !๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank u...

Your welcome !๐Ÿ˜€

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 39.86% Upvote

nice job really amazing!

Thanks !๐Ÿ˜€

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @karenmckersie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @karenmckersie

Wonderful Photograpy verry excilent Post Dear@karwnmckersie

Thanks for your kind reply , slight misspelling of my name but thats ok !๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’•โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

Dear @karenmckersie i reply it but i am really sorry

Oh, you can just click on "edit" and fix it at any time , you can do that for any post or comment . but dont worry about it !โœŒ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜€

This is my first time seeing this amazing shot of graffiti. I love it. I really like the expression and bold colour of graffito.

When I used to be primarily a printmaker, I did a series sampling graffiti I had photographed and loved and used it as patterning in my pieces. This makes me think about that and maybe I should dig up some of the images and share them today.

Thanks and new follower, I found you looking for contests, as I LOVE entering art contests and I made it my resolution to do at least one a week, though I usually make it a drawing/art one.

Thats awesome ! thank you so much , best of luck to you !๐Ÿ˜€