ColorChallenge ~ SundayPurple ~ Purple Bougainvillea

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

We used to have one of these thorny plants in red when I was growing up, and I used to hate having to trim it it. This lovely purple plant is at my aunt's house though and that much more enjoyable since it's not my chore ;-)
IMG_4243.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategorySunday Purple
Settings1/60 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens
LocationSan Gabriel, California

Thanks to @kalemandra for starting this #colorchallenge ! I love trying to come up with something different to post for each day of the week, although usually it's a flower or a car...


Thanks to @juliank for the posting template.

Sort:  

i love it and also we used to have this plants in yellow

I don’t think I’ve seen yellow Bougainvilleas.

I've just been to the gardens and took a bunch of flowers photos.. have already put some up but will put more soon

Very nice!