#ColorChallenge - Flowery days

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Another flower today, it's the only thing I could find that matches the color for today at least a little.

1.IMG_3346.JPG

This beautiful flower from 8th of March still blooms nicely.

2.IMG_3340.JPG

It's a hortensia, or more correctly called hydrangea in English. It grows nicely in our garden, but not this color, that's why I just had to photograph it :) I like it more than the pink ones we have.

3.IMG_20180317_165732.jpg

And I also saw these soaking in the rain today. They've slept through the snow, now they can rise again. From what I gathered it's called liverleaf in English. In time they cover whole parts of the forest floor when they start to really grow out.

Again some miserable days weather wise, but a little rain never hurt nobody. I still had a very nice time going for a walk through the forest. And it did good for the dog too :)

This is my entry for today's indigo #ColorChallenge.

Have a nice day.

First two photos taken with Canon EOS 700D and the last one with Huawei P9

Sort:  

nice color

Thank you :)

I like your photos. Especially the colors. Just the thing I need, when the days are cold and grey!

I agree - the rain doesn't hurt anybody, but I still hate it... Ok, not hate but I just prefer snow or sun over it. 😉