Color Challenge Sunday: More of My Beautiful Purple Orchids!

Orchids are perennial plants which last for more than 2 years, and I have had some of mine for around 8 years!

They belong to the largest group of plants, Orchidaceae, and there are 25,000 orchid species that can be found in forests alone; with a similar amount elsewhere around the world.

In the 19th Century orchid growing was just a hobby for rich Europeans, but then orchid breeding and hybridization were introduced by scientists Charles Darwin, Lewis Knudson and Noel Barnard.

The discovery of hybrid breeding caused the widespread growth of orchids worldwide, they can be cultivated just about everywhere, their availability no longer limited.

All photos taken by me, orchid info from: https://www.epicgardening.com/types-of-orchids/

If you have enjoyed this glimpse into more of my orchids please follow, upvote and resteem!

Until the next post, Nikki the MaskedBlogger. x

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes , another team member will upvote shortly

Reviewed and upvoted

I love the pattern with the white in the second picture I got me one of those at home and I really like it it is beautiful and very easy carewise for a indoorsplant.

They are surprisingly easy to look after for such an exotic looking plant! @elleok :-)

I love so much more orchid. My popular name means at Indonesian languange is orchid 😊

Nice shoot @maskedblogger

@anggreklestari it's great that you're named after such a beautiful plant! :-)

Thanks for your appreciate, my friend. 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:05:26
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.65/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 31.32% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @maskedblogger!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!