📷 ColorChallenge - Friday Blue - Blue Crystals

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Friday Blue Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Crystal Shop In Howick

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

So me and @princessmewmew went on a little visit to my brother, who lives in this really beautiful town outside of Durban, called Howick.

It kind of reminds me of those quaint small towns in the movies, so green, it's just stunning, but with an African vibe. My brother's fiance's family has a cool little crystal shop in the town so we decided to go pop in, and this is where I found some beautiful things in the color blue.

IMG_0599.jpg

Line Break.png

So the photo above is a earth globe made entirely out of precious stones, it's seriously heavy.

I would say it would make an amazing piece if you were to have a library room in your house. Yes because everyone has library rooms these day, okay maybe in Lara Croft's library room.

IMG_0608.jpg

I'm still not really sure who buys colorful stones, or even what to do with any of them if I was given some, but apparently people love buying them.

IMG_0597.jpg

This was a really piece, I could imagine getting a few of these and then using them as dinner plates when trying out Gordon Ramsay's five star recipes. Food would look so stunning on this.

Will be doing loads more sight seeing tomorrow and will keep y'all updated, have fun everyone!

Line Break.png

Superman.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

✯ ✯ ✯

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - you are ADSactly

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Really like your post and the way you shared about your weekend and the Town....very good indeed.

I somehow pictured scenes from "Breaking Bad"
sweet shop

Hahaha how did that not even cross my mind?

I was trying to find a Pollos Hermanos one, blue crystals , uh oh, that means better call Saul

It was super zen in that shop 👌🏻

This is not a crystal but i colored a stone 😊I love the crystals!

SAM_3355.JPG

Liked the idea of using them as dinner plates! Beautiful pics!

I know right... :)

I am fascinated by your post, especially the photo of the world in the exclusive stone world

I believe its a great piece for the challenge..

If I could buy one, I would!

nice very creative

your post is very useful and very good
I like the same post you are so beautiful that so much to take the wisdom of your post
thanks for sharing the info that is very captivating
once again I say thanks as much as possible to the admin