📷 ColorChallenge - Tueday Orange - Beauty In Chaos

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Tuesday Orange Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

A Lone Field

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

This is probably an usual story, where to begin, currently in our beautiful city of Cape Town there is a major water crisis.

So we haven't been able to was our car for a few weeks now, so over the weekend we discovered that some ass hat had stolen our windscreen wipers. Yeah who does that, I mean they probably cost about $6 brand new, not really sure if it such a sort after black market commodity, but anyway not much I can do about that. So this afternoon I had to pop on over the the car hardware store? That kinda tells you how much I know about cars, but on my way back I noticed this derelict field in this industrial neighborhood.

IMG_0356.jpg

Line Break.png

Again the actual scene was much more stunning than that which I captured, there was just something sad and at the same time tranquil about this random field with it's orange glow.

I doubt anyone had been here for years, except for the strange things that probably occur in the dark, and at the same time I wondered why no one has built anything on it. There must be a interesting story behind this, or maybe no story at all, it could just be some abandoned piece of land. If so, then why the fence, this question ran through my head as I made my way back to work, thinking of, or more imagining all these random scenarios as to the reason.

IMG_0351.jpg

This made me think of the "Schrödinger's cat" thought experiment, where both of these ideas may be simultaneously true and false, at the same time, because it's just theoretical. It's feels like playing a short game of chess with yourself in your head.

Line Break.png

bumbeldore.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

✯ ✯ ✯

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - you are ADSactly

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

That's interesting. With the building in the back it looks kind of creepy. I imagine that would increase at night or maybe if it was black and white.

Oh I should totally try that thanks

Which one? Taking it at night?

If that is a piece of abandoned land then it's a valuable property that's left wasted. The owner could just sell it rather then left like that...or maybe yeah, like you said, there might be some interesting story behind it.