📷 ColorChallenge - Tuesday Orange - Space Case

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Tuesday Orange Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Orange Blast From The Past

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @princessmewmew

We has been going through loads of boxes of gear in the studio, kind of a spring cleaning, gear inventory.

When in one of the boxes we stumbled upon this old item, a tin orange car. Well this might look like an ordinary car at first glance, but it's way more than that. Almost every kid had one of these when we were growing up. It's a space case, which is what they use to call this kind of a pencil and pen container. I wish I had any idea as to where and how this name came about, but I presume it was just some random copywriter who had to come up with a nifty name for a new product.

space car 03.jpg

Line Break.png

I recall going with my mom to the stationary shop and the beginning of each year to go pick up new school supplies.

There I was fine tune my sales skills, trying to convince her as to why it was a detrimental necessity for her to buy me a new pencil holder. This is also where I learned that some people just can't be sold on some things, as in ever. About a year later I devised a brilliant plan to outsmart my mother, into getting her to buy me a new space case. It was rather just simple logic, all I needed to do was some how loose the old one.


space car 02.jpg

Unfortunately I was out smarted again, with what was some pretty sound logic, if you haven't used it in months, you obliviously don't need it. Can't really argue with that. That same year I discovered girls... The time in a boy's life when he says good bye to unimportant things like toys. Well only for a short while, men seem to pick this habit back up at a later stage in their lives.

space car 01.jpg

Line Break.png

toys.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined steemit was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• One of the first blogs I ever read when I joined steemit, great content @gavvet
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

interesting story, childhood, sometimes funny if in remembered as adults, has a pencil box with toys is the most lucrative thing we like during childhood.
I love and have been following @velimir her postings very interesting and its contents about photograpy art and touring.
thanks @morkrock for this advice and interest story.

Thanks for the comment, yes his travel series is amazing, super inspirational, if only I could ride a bike.

really amazing your photography if you can in the equation with my own.
https://steemit.com/photography/@syakiran.balya/green-snake-contest-photography-4a4808ec4673e
also the problem of posting there is very interesting that is life problem

Simply beautiful click . great work. a thumbs up and a resteem from my side and a very best of luck for #colorchallenge.

The timeless charm of tin toys. They may be not child-safe to today standards, but there's something in their making that make my imagination fly away to happier, simpler and purer times. Excellent pictures,

HAHA, boys get rid of toys, because they discover girls! This is quite true. Especially the part where they come back to it when they're older. Does that mean they lose interest in girls perhaps?

That's is interesting, i could remember how worrisome i used to be if mom or dad refuse to buy me a toy. Those days of life can never be a by gone. A beautiful time of life.