You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Yellow (ColorChallenge) - One of my favourite bumblebee photos

Gorgeous little bee, Hector! I adore bees, and the thought of you taking these pictures is making me smile because I have done the same many times. Sometimes there is a little bit of a thrill, to be around a bunch of them in a field of flowers and not being stung. Makes me feel like a warrior. Of the gentle kind. Same kind you are : ) And @yidneth is. : )
Well done!

Sort:  

Warriors of the gentle kind are the best warriors of all time :D
They won't sting you because they know you are good.
The other day I filmed some bees that were having a bath and drinking... I was ... whaaaat are they doing? I think that was quite unique. I'll share it soon.
I can also imagine you with the camera out there... isn't a camera the best invention ever? hehe ;)