πŸ’œ Colour Challenge: πŸ’œ Sunday Purple - 🌸 Botanical Garden 🌸

in #colorchallenge β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

purple edit.jpg

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge: Sunday Purple initiated by @kalemandra, and inspired by @dswigle as always!


IMG_4223.jpg

Last weekend, I visited the most beautiful wine farm out in Robertson, which is in wine country here in South Africa. The restaurant at the wine farm was set in the most idyllic garden, full of brightly coloured flowers. For this week's Sunday Purple I have these gentle lilac blooms. I don't know what type of flower this is, would love some advice from my fellow Steemians who are green thumbs!

IMG_4222.jpg

I just love how the light is softly coming through the translucent petals. I also got a few shots of these gorgeous pink roses with their bright yellow centres.

IMG_4220.jpg

The air was full of the flowers fragrant scents, bees were buzzing and the sun was out in full force. It was so peaceful in that garden, and I would definitely like to go back for another visit!

mewmewfooter.jpg

Sort: Β 

Princess , thanks for these photos !
Thanks becouse you share these colors with us ..its Christmas and i think anyone needs some color in their life :) 🏡🌸🌹

ah thank you! How nice to see you!

Im your BIG fan πŸ€—πŸ˜

Such gorgeous shots with lovely colors and warm light

thanks me guy! It was really such a stunning day!

This is a beautiful color. I love purple and blue. I hope you win.

@seyiodus.

thank you! But it is not a contest or competition, just a challenge. So everyday there is a different colour challenge to enter a photo into! Join us it's fun!!

The colours are as follows:

Wednesday Yellow
Thursday Green
Friday Blue
Saturday indigo
Sunday purple
Monday red
Tuesday Orange

Oh, Okay. I will try and join but I am not good at photography and I don't have a camera. Maybe I will use my phone for it. Thanks.

i took these pics with my phone! try it out, it's fun!

Great pics

Thanks babe!

Purple is my Favorite Color, usually darker but I like them all!
100% ^up^vote^ :D

ah thanks matey! Purple is also my fav colour! Great minds hey!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I think I will follow you, you have the Battle Axe seal of approval and are pretty cool in oyur own right. Plus you are not one of the cutesy "Meat Puppet" types... OK, It's Done! :D

omg ... what is a meat puppet? thank you for the follow!

Meat Puppets are the talking heads that put out the fluffy posts and get lots of upvotes for that fluffy stuff :p All show and no substance!

Hahahha! I’d like to think I have some substance! πŸ’œ thanks! X

Hi , am from China, your article is very good.
i want to translate it and share your idea with people around me.
is that possible ?
Thank you so much for your sharing.