Sort:  

Bitter ?... I thought those were cucumbers
What elixir qualities do they have?

Bitter gourd (balsam pear/ bitter melon) is a young, tender, edible fruit-pod in the Momordica genus of climbing vines. Although its bitter taste might turn some people away, nonetheless, it truely can sweeten your health through virtue of its disease preventing and health promoting phytochemical compounds.

Uh oh melon at my place is used to cook soup7b16d93cf7c945411de2946fd923a6a5.jpg

Wow, melon is just a fruit in our country. Would love to taste it.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!