Color Challenge - Friday Blue - Inspired by Sofia's Central Railway Station - Bulgaria


I'm back at it...being inspired by things that one might normally overlook. I'm happy to be in that zone because it tells me that I'm tuning into things on a deeper level, however weird that may sound.


These designs were inspired by Sofia's Central Railway Station. While I was waiting for my travelling buddies to arrive, I did a little exploring/picture taking. It seems my best finds come when I'm waiting. Here are a few of my creations ending with the photo that was the origin of them all. Enjoy!


Sofia Train Station - 6.jpg
I think this one most captures the essence of the place. It reminds me of train tracks and movement.


Sofia Train Station - 5.jpg
There is a bit of a tribal flavor to this one.


Sofia Train Station - 3.jpg
We are getting down to basics here. You can almost make out the original image. Can you see it?


Sofia Train Station - Starting Point.jpg
We have arrived at our final destination...the beginning! I love so much about this shot. I just now noticed the pigeons, or I should say, pigeon parts. I guess collectively they are complete. :D


Tell me what you think in the comments below...I would love to hear what you have to say!

This is my contribution to @kalemandra's #colorchallenge.

Happy Friday Blue to you all!


Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

Yaayyyyy SO HAPPY to see you back :) and the symmetries and fractals out of the simple blue stairs are lovely :)

You are so sweet, thank you! It's always good to see comments from you! Blue stairs...who knew? :D

Aww it's really delightful to see you around here again :)
yes... but it rendered such curious patterns!

all pics are amazing!! first three are fabulous ..

Thank you so much. All those strong lines made for some interesting results.

Your photo is very creative.
I learned a lot from these pictures.
Please visit my blog when you have time.