Sort:  

Thanks again @scientes. Looks much better! :) After I replied to your last comment, I actually took a deeper look at the settings on the camera, and sure enough I found where to adjust the white balance (it was set on incandescent for I don't know how long, probably at least a year or two :( so many unnecessarily blue tinged pictures of my kids and adventures!). So I must have changed it myself at some point, but then never had the proper motivation to actually figure it out. I also found a bunch of other settings in there that I can play around with. Thank you again, @scientes my pictures will be so much better now and I will actually figure out things like ISO, exposure and white balance. I do have PS Elements 14, so I at least know what to do now to fix those older pictures. Cheers my friend.