Hibiscus Red- My Picture Day and Color Challenge

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I caught my daughter playing with red Hybiscus flower and decided it was a Kodak moment!

IMG_7004.JPG

Well actually an iPhone moment since my 3 cameras that I own are all broken.

My favorite tropical flower although I feel like the shrub itself is gets too bushy and not enough flowers. Kinda like a peanut butter and jelly with not enough Peanut butter.

IMG_7005.JPG

That's a bad metaphor but you get what I'm talking about.

Or at least I haven't run across a hibiscus plant that has lots of flowers blooming.

IMG_7007.JPG

So to me an hibiscus flower is a delicate and beautiful rarity because they tend to get tattered pretty easily.

IMG_7006.JPG

She seemed to handle this one very gently as she played with it. It didn't even go into her mouth which absolutely everything at this age does!!