Color Challenge : Monday Red

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took my dog out for a walk around midnight with intentions of a casual stroll around the block as usual. However I ended up coming across various plants and flowers which caught my eye even in the dark. The colors looked so vibrant with flash on in the dark that I had to take pictures and share them with everyone here. I guess you could say that I added a twist to the color challenge by bringing out colors in the dark!

The first flower I thought was pretty cool because it had it's own unique shape and structure.



The second set of pictures I had to include because the contrast between darkness, flash, and the vibrant red color looked amazing to me.


Hope you guys liked today's Monday Color Challenge with a dark contrast to it. Make sure to upvote and follow for more! Also check out @kalemandra as she created this wonderful challenge for all of us!

Sort:  

Nice shots, thanks for sharing

Thanks for checking it out!

Looks like an exotic flower, but I see this is just a geranium. Great shots.

Oooo didn't know what it was called. Do you know what the first set of flowers are?

wow. great pictures. Do you know this flower?

I'm not sure what the first set of flowers are! I'm trying to find out though

Thank you hehe. What flower ??

This post received a 3.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @stephcurry! For more information, click here!

like the first 2 most :)

Same! Super curious to find out what type of plant/flower it is :)