Midnight Color Stroll - SundayPurple

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took my dog out for a walk around midnight with intentions of a casual stroll around the block as usual. However I ended up coming across various plants and flowers which caught my eye even in the dark. The colors looked so vibrant with flash on in the dark that I had to take pictures and share them with everyone here. I guess you could say that I added a twist to the color challenge by bringing out colors in the dark!

I'm starting off with this purple flower because I love how different the shape is compared to other flowers. I also love how the flash brings out the extra vibrant colors in the flower when taken in the dark. Enjoy!

image

image

image

image

Hope you guys liked today's Purple Color Challenge with a dark contrast to it. Make sure to upvote and follow for more! Also check out @kalemandra as she created this wonderful challenge for all of us!

Sort:  

Awesome shots! Good eye!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stephcurry from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @stephcurry! For more information, click here!