ColorChallenge: [Indigo] Centered Flowers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I Love the combo of White, Purple and Yellow in these!


Click Here for Full Size Image

These are a great natural showpiece out of the Missouri Botanical Garden.

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

It doesn't feel like a photo post without a.....you guessed it!

Obligatory KITTY pic!!


Click HERE for Full-Size Image




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

Our Latest Episode: The Newbie Cast

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Samsung Galaxy 6s phone.

Sort:  

Blur cat and beautiful blooms.

Hehe, yea..that was playing with the fish-eye lens. It definitely skews the middle most the time. Those will take a bit more practice.

At least the flowers make it easy. :P

I really love your cats photos :3

Awwww! So Cute!
Thank You!

Those are a stunning color of Lilly. I have never seen that variety before. We have some stripped pink/white, yellow/orange ones that bloom at random in the garden here, but that color is unique.

Hi Steem Kitty lol

The Steemit Cat is where it is at. - I love botanical gardens - Thanks for sharing. Troy

Hehe, someday I'll get the Steemit Logo on the little guy...somehow. :P

How about the STEEMIT CRYPTO CAT CHALLENGE! as a title for a blog or contest?

what a beautiful pic, one of the bests I've seen in todays contest. great one!

Thank you! I wish I had gotten a larger resolution on this one. Hopefully when I go back tomorrow I can fix that. Lol

Those look really nice! I'm going to have have to get back on the horse and do a color challenge!

This is nature and it's beauty I fell in love !!

Lovely!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!! I've heard such great things about that garden but have never had a chance to go. Will need to make it a priority sometime!

Beautiful flower! I like today's color in the color challenge.

Great picture much better than mine must try harder, cheers mike

Absolutely stunning. Thanks for sharing. Brightened my evening. Love the obligatory kitty pic :)

Thank you!
It's not a picture post without a kitty pic! Lol

Couldn't agree more. Got four of those fur babies myself :) ♡

Hi @sykochica,
I have never seen that variety, its beautiful.
I see so many flowers in this challenge that I would love to have in my garden :)
If I am correct and this is a Lilly then it wont go well.
For some reason they do not do well in my soil.
We can't have it all and that is OK :)

I have one cat, Fozzie and he is a pain to take pictures off :)
He is such a stunning cat but I never seem to be able to transfer that to a picture ... but I keep trying hehe

Very nice :) Are those orchids? Sorry if that was a silly question, I don;t know my flowers extremely well but they remind me of them. Super cool cat, reminds me of my flame point siamese with the orange highlights :)

Beautiful picture!! Do you know how those flowers are called? :)

Thank you for your work. I am following you now. In Joy!

Nice post! Thanks for sharing.

upvoted and resteemed so I can get into your color challenge .. I also have a Samsung Galaxy 6 phone.. since the updates the photos are even better and they were great before. @sykochica

The colors of the flower compliment each other beautiful

Scrolling down to see the cat appear was cute

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin