ColorChallenge: Orange Macro Sunburst

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Continuing the trend of alien looking macro shots...
behold the giant hypnotic flower!

Even with the phenominal, vibrant colors in this close up of a flower's private parts, my favorite aspect is the small shadow the pistils make.


Click Here for Full Size Image

Here's a look at the whole enormity of this flower.


Click Here for Full Size Image

This looks really cool in Full Size!!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And of course the obligatory kitty pic!
I think you've been spotted!!


Click Here for Full Size Image





Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

Hibiscus really are pretty amazing-- and quite alien looking-- flowers... very nice capture!

Oh...I didn't know that's what it was. Thank you! :D

Scientists say that bright colors lift the spirits and tone the body. I definitely charged with positive emotions from this shot :)

That's Awesome!! A definite +1! :D

Breathing photos!!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 06:47:38
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.40/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for this. What a nice treat. Hope you enjoy your weekend

What a beautiful picture, good work, I like you very much. You already have my vote, stop by i blog and support me in my photo for the colorhallenge that is also a flower. Regards!

wow it is so beautiful, we often tend to admire the small things but when you look at them closes they are so beautiful than we think.
Nice capture @sykochica
Cheers!

Man, the hibiscus flower up close is such a sight to look at, isn't it? If I remember correctly that's one of the first flowers that I have identified on my own, that's why it holds a special place in my heart. Wonderful shot! I feel the gradient qualifies it for Red, Orange and Yellow haha!

Awww! I'm picturing a young little @jedau holding giant colorful flowers, with a giant grin on your face! :P

Ahaha! I'm trying to imagine that little troublmaker too haha! He's probably busy eating the flowers, on account of he's part goat. I feel like the grin is from the sweet sweet nectar haha!

superb and stunning visuals :D

Beautiful photos! I've just posted new post with some macro shots so maybe you could check it out ;)

Gorgeous photo - you captured natures beauty so well!