Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, following you now.

Thank you!

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Thank you!

Stumbled across your steemit blog. I think I'm getting closer to talking my wife in to doing what y'all did...selling everything (almost), buy a sailboat and never look back..How often do you have to come back to the states to maintain your US citizenship?...or how does that work? upvoted

Hi!
Thanks for the vote. Our original plan was to take our boat and just cruise the Bahamas, etc. But somehow that changed to moving to Costa Rica. My husband's ideas, and luckily, he convinced me! We love it. Best thing ever, but definitely not for everyone. We have to leave every 90 days, but usually we just drive to Panama (which we coincidentally are doing today). My husband only goes back to the U.S. once a year, I go back every 4 months or so to visit my mom in AZ. We have applied for Costa Rican residency, so really the only reason we need too "check out" at this point is to keep our U.S. driver's licenses active. Due to some oversight in the law, we don't have to check out to reset our Visa's because we're in the process of applying, but that doesn't include the need to reset U.S. license, and we can't get Costa Rica drivers licenses until we become residents. Ugh! Good luck to you both!

Cool! That's allot of good info! I plan on keeping in touch as I'm sure we'll have allot of questions on how to do things when the time comes...hopefully sooner than later! Thanks!

Any time!

Nice, a Scarlet Macaw. I have never seen them in nature before. I used it to memorize the name of Scarlett Johansson. :)

We have lots of them here in CR. Incredible to see them flying free. And oh my gosh, I just realized that I didn't call it a Scarlet Macaw! Sheesh! LOL.