Color Challenge: OrangeTuesday (Sunset)

The Unexpected Sunset

DSC01542

I was outside this cool day in May when I noticed the clouds started rolling in. I decided to go catch a couple photos by one of my favorite places to go to (Cotter Bridge, Arkansas).

I arrived and set up my camera for some long exposures. Not even three shots in, the rain decided to fall from the sky. Instead of leaving because of the rain, I packed my gear and decided to enjoy the little rain drops hitting the river as I hung out by the bridge.

Well 5 minutes in of just relaxing, the rain stopped. I unpacked my camera and felt the urge to continue shooting. I was shooting around 5-15 second exposures until...

I looked up from my camera and something very unique started happening from the perspective of a photographer.

Right on the horizon, clouds started clearing up. The rest of the sky somehow was covered in clouds as the sunset peaked through the horizon. I couldn't believe my eyes what I was experiencing. It seemed like every waiting second, the sky was glowing brighter and brighter. I can remember turning around and seeing the whole environment just glowing in orange.

I felt like I gained a deeper meaning that day. It stemmed from following what your feelings are telling you. If I didn't follow that urge, I wouldn't have seen this beautiful sunset, captured this image, and told this story. I drove home smiling knowing if I choose to be more relaxed throughout my day, that my feelings and will guide me towards what my heart finds most fulfilling.
Thank you all who took the time to read this. Have a blessed day and follow that feeling for adventure.

Sort:  

beautiful sunset upvote and followed

Thank you so much!!

Congratulations @truexpression! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @truexpression! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @truexpression! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!