ColorChallenge - Ladybug (coccinella) [EN-IT]

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

ENG

A little ladybug I found near the hydrangeas. Last years I saw a lot of them in my garden, they were probably attracted by the scent of origanum and marjoram (some herbs attracts them).
These little beetles are useful in gardens, they get rid of aphids and other dangerous insects that eat leaves.

This winter I also found a ladybug that found shelter in my room. It probably got in my house on my clothes while I was gardening. It was cool to have a little pet for a while.

IMG_20180326_095043.jpg

  • Photo taken by me with my Wiko smartphone. / Foto scattata da me con il mio smartphone Wiko.*
    ITA

    Una piccola coccinella trovata vicino alle ortensie. L'anno scorso ne ho viste tantissime nel mio giardino, probabilmente sono state attratte dal profumo dell'origano e della maggiorana (certe erbe officinali le attirano).
    Questi piccoli coleotteri sono utili in giardino, si cibano degli afidi e di altri insetti che mangiano le foglie delle piante.

Questo inverno avevo trovato una coccinella rifugiata in camera mia. Deve essersi attaccata ai vestiti e così è entrata in casa. É stato bello avere un piccolo animale domestico per un po'.