Colorchallenge WednesdayYellow - Oenothera.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Oenothera.

This yellow beauty is standing in my garden, just like that.

a2.jpg

They are also called.
Evening primrose, Suncup and Sundrops.

a1.jpg

Wikipedia site - Oenothera

Thank you for watching.
Please upvote.....if you like it.

Photos by Wordsword
Canon PowerShot SX240 HS

Sort:  

You must have a beautiful garden @wordsword! :)

I can imagine why you would think that, with all the photo's of the flowers and so.
But the poppy, the Calendula, this one today. There is literally only one flower to photograph, of each species in my entire garden.
Believe me, if I would zoom out (which I'm not gonna do) you would probably freak out. lol.

Next year when I have more time, I will turn the "wilderness" in more of a garden again.

Have a nice evening or.... day, and thanks for the reply. :)

This is just great!