"POLTER.NET" An Artwork for ColorMeContest Special Edition: Horror Scene!

in #colormecontest6 years ago

FRONT.jpg

Hello to whoever read me, I tend to give explanation as if I actually have you, interested for what I post on here but if I have been away from this, it's just because life is unpredictable.

I do not pretend to make it long, what brings me here at this moment is another Art Challenge created by @blacklux. According to what I read, this is the last one and for that reason he made it "special", how? Horror Theme.



Like usual, @blacklux gave us, the participants, a simple sketch you will watch below, which one you had to create something related to a Horror Scene, yeah, literally any kind of ideas passed through my mind.

DQmY3zaxMJh4RNVyXdxdJ1BELTEMNpd57RppTawJ7TwLzR4.jpg

These were the rules.

RULES:

1- You can color, add things and do whatever you want to the background BUT YOU CAN'T CHANGE THE BASIC SHAPE. In other words, the drawing remains with its original shape. You just color it, add stuff to the drawing and do whatever you want with the background.

2- You have to add the hashtag #colormecontest and tag me.

3- Add the link to this post in the description.

4- You can only submit ONE entry.

You can continue reading in case you are still kind of intrigued / interested in my main concept but feel free to leave if you are not, it's ok too.


flapjack.png

POLTER.NET - DESIGN PROCESS


════════════════════════════════════════════

Horror Scene and with a computer as a start, well if you ask me there is nothing more terrorific than being without Internet, the funny part? I've been there since always and yes, it is still frightening. Evidently, even if I felt tempted to create something with that topic, it would have been more funny rather than a "horror scene".

But again, it is for me.

If you are into these kind of movies, I am pretty sure you deduced from where I took inspiration. Last clue, Poltergeist.

1.jpg

Okay, so above you have the simple structure of this artwork and below it is when I started with some color.

2.jpg

These are the colors I used.

3.jpg

Like little Carol Anne Freeling said before: They are here!

4.jpg

I'll try to explain this concept later.

5.jpg

This is its final version.

polternet.jpg


════════════════════════════════════════════

ABOUT THIS CONCEPT

I watched the movie some days ago and it is funny how things are connected because after that (1 - 2 days later) I found this challenge. Well, more precise I stalked @blacklux and others to see what they have for us :p

And you know, the computer itself is a Poltergeist! It literally traps you for hours and yeah, it is super important nowadays but haven't you felt like you wanna do something else but you are still seated there? I bet you do, me? Not that much... since my net is weak hehe, but of course I've been a computer slave since always and forever so I really wanted to "combine" the Poltergeist movie with this challenge.

The Cartoon Carol Anne: Represents the young innocence, struggling, holding strong to not fall submerged in temptation.

The Hands: They represent the temptations that you can find online, by this I mean the vices or any kind of harmful thing.


════════════════════════════════════════════

Thanks for making this far! Also I appreciate your view and please comment if you desire, I'd like to read what you think about this, if you have an opinion to give of course.

images.jpg

Sort:  

Pfffffhaaaa!! You stalked me?! Ahahah Great post! Thanks for your entry and good luck!

Really nice! Congratulations!