Colorvitamin today: Crochet cities

in #colorvitamin5 years ago (edited)

Here are two colorful pictures that look like a map of a city, with many streets and houses.

Képernyőkép_2019-01-20_17-56-11.png

Képernyőkép_2019-01-20_17-55-00.png

Truly, these are two layered images, made of my original photos, taken some years ago at a crochet exhibition. I love handcraft and any needlework, but I have no enough time and patience to create such beauties.

The "Four Seasons" crochet:

Flowers crochet:

20160807_120519.jpg

The Guinness-recorder giant blanket, made of hundreds of small sized chrochet:

20160807_120204-001.jpg


You may also see my similar post in the parallel universe of WeKu:
https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@kalemandra/abstract-photomontage-thistle


Áldás!♥♥♥Blessing!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

P1030036.JPG

Sort:  

Very bold and creative solution!I really like!

So beautiful pics! They really look like a map of a city ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear Silvia!

They both looks great and beautiful. I guess I will go with the first picture

Hi, @kalemandra!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Lovely. I learned to crochet and smock long ago. I wish I’d kept it up, especially the smocking.