Best Smartphone Game

in #colour6 years ago (edited)

So I recently "upgraded" to a new smartphone i.e. TECNO Phantom 8 that boast having 6 gigs of RAM.... And the first thought that crossed my mind was to download Frontline
commando
coz it was the best FPS game I've played on a smartphone. At least thats what I thought...

You might probably be wondering why I like the game... But then again if you have to ask yourself that then it's probably coz you haven't played it yet... You should!

I like the graphics, the sound effects... The fact that it makes me feel like I'm a soldier, having watched oe too many action/war movies...

So anyway I was trying to install this game but for some reason it just couldn proceed to install without a hitch... The game is bigger than 1 gig and this obviously requires a proper Wi-Fi connection with above modes speeds to download.. Which I think I have but I just wasnt able to get it to install this time...

This is probably how I ended up stumbling upon what I now refer to as the best FPS smartphone game ever (Disclaier: I might change this view in future). I know its a bit of a big claim but again have you played it yet? Probably not. Because I haven;t even told you which game I'm talking about :-)....

"Cover Fire" is the game...Still a first person shooter so your movement are limited. But the gameplay is amazing... The graphics are top notch especially on the Phantom 8 and with my 6 GB RAM, I'm yet to experience a lag while enjoying this gem. There are several characters to choose from but you have to actually play certain levels to unclok them. You may need to spend a buck or two somewhere. So far I haven't... Which means you still get to enjoy the game without having to worry about braking the bank.

I should probably share some screenshots or videos to help prove my standing on this... and I will... later... At least try playing the game first so we can "compare" notes and have something to brag about before I show you how much I don't s*ck at it.

Sort:  

You did a nice post here.

Hey @lisaocampo Thanks :-) had to change it though coz I ended up posting it twice... You can find the original one here https://steemit.com/colour/@abriankim/colour-blind-or-colour-stupid

oh, I was surprised to see my reply in a different article, but it's fine.