Colourchallenge Tuesday Orange - FireCrewe

in #colourchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Mardi Gras By The Sea


Fire Crewe


>

Who doesn't love the nightlife, brought out during daylight, that Carnivale brings?
I enjoy shooting this parade more than almost any other event!
The energy, the vibe, the fun, and the freedom!

For those of you following along, we ahven't even got to the parade you! these people pictured so far, are only the onlookers and people nearby!


Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


ironpagebreak.png

More of my ColourChallenge Posts
This was perfect for the Daily ColourChallenge started by @kalemandra

Monday - Red
Tuesday - Orange
Wednesday - Yellow
Thursday - Green
Friday - BlueSky
Saturday - Indigo
Sunday - Purple

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 22.13.10.png

Sort:  

Those are absolutely FABULOUS costumes!!!! I made a costume like this for my son - when he was Moana's father for a costume party hehehehe - it wasn't as detailed as this.... but reminds me of it :) i'll show you it later!

I imagine he would rock this outfit!
I'll invite him down for Enchanted Forest, next summer for the Carnivale 2019 Parade!

just sent the pics to you hehehehe

That is what carnivale should be!!! Big, bold, reeeeeeed and feathery. You cant missed that..

I love the shot.. perfect and candid!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

woah the brilliance of the colours is amazing... if these are the onlookers... looking forward to the parade shots.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You fooled me. 😂 I thought those two were part of the parade. Great shot. The outfits ( feathers) are well co-ordinated with the red and gold.

This was all pre-parade.

...eventually, they were part of a large Crewe, in the Parade!

Love the colors!! These guys are pretty firey!!! LOL

I like have much colors

Amazing shot! Do you have any from the changing rooms? :p

You say that as if they change in private!

that's firey.... I actually it's quite eye catchy, and I mean the feathers not the bare chested guys :) hahah :) I grew up in the Canary islands where we celebrate (in Tenerife) the second biggest Carnival in the world, so people work hard on their costumes.

the boys are pretty too!
it's OK to look!

Those are ingenious costumes, especially for their minimalism! Great catch! You do such a good job at these events! 😁