Dollar Store Shampoo San Diego California colourfulphotography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

I get all of my soaps and supplies at the large dollar store near me in San Diego. I’m not on the natural and organic train for these products because they are very expensive. Each of these colorful bottles is 99 cents – I’m really at a 99 Cent Store, but it does not sound right to me, so I still call it the Dollar Store.

Dollar store shampoo Colorful photography bxlphabet.jpg

Since I am using somewhat toxic products on my skin and hair, my final rinse uses baking soda that I keep only for bathroom use. This is something I learned from my mom, @fitinfun. Baking soda has the power to get the residue off of you. The first time I tried it a few years ago, I thought I was coming out of my shell and now I never like to run out.

My post is for this week’s @photocontests #colourfulphotography contest by @juliank. I use my LG K20 Plus phone to take pictures.

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!