The Caracas Graveyard - Caracas, VE. - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest.

IMG_9876 - Copy.JPG

This is my entry for @customnature's Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest.
Hello judge @creepycrazylife

Hello you guys is Jem talking here, this time I wanted to show you my visit to to the Cementerio Regional del Sur (General South Cemetery) the largest in Caracas , and also the most dangerous, this is because it’s located in the middle of one of the most dangerous ghettos here, and also the world because it’s real danger my dear friends , imagine a place with no law , where thieves and drugs are the main entrance, of course there are also hardworking people, students and good families who lives there, those people who have to walk a hell road every day to get to their homes, but well I lit up a joint and hit the road with my friend @samycfc, his also a stemian.

IMG_9879.JPG

This is an abandoned chapel, as you can see from the inside, it seems that someone dig up, and well here is where the other side of the business comes from, there is a black market of skulls, skeletons and teeth that are sold to people who practices rituals with this, mostly santeria and paleria, thieves take advantage of that and steal the bodies to sell it.

IMG_9851 - Copy.JPG

Here you can also see an empty grave and the neighborhood on the back, as I was saying to you guys, the cemetery is surrounded by this popular and dangerous hood.

Thank you for your upvote and support.

Feel free to follow me if you like