Trying To Have Fun

in #comedy6 years ago

14947910_1803152049896624_846085413949688740_n.jpg
A couple of days ago, I needed to see a close friend of mine for an important discussion and we concluded to hold the meeting in a nearby fast food joint. I arrived at the place earlier and decided to take some snacks while waiting for my friend.
I was almost finishing my drink when a man dressed in a white suit walked in with a briefcase.
Judging from his look and medium-sized potbelly, one can sense that he's a politician.
He barely sat down and ordered for what he wanted to eat when a young lady came to his table crying profusely. She narrated how her Dad was admitted into hospital for surgery and the Doctors requested for 300,000.00 FCFA deposit before the operation can be carried out.
After consoling this young lady and asking for her details, the man just picked his briefcase and gave the lady a million FCFA cheque. Like a sprinter, the lady ran as fast as her legs could carry her.
Not up to 5 minutes later, a middle-aged man came to the same man and prostrated before him. He explained how he was fired unjustly and now he needed to pay his rent and start a small business.
This man again told him to stand up, asked for his details and gave the man 2 Million FCFA cheque.
I sat there motionless and I began to think of the story to get my share of this man's "National Cake".
I stood up, walked up to him and began to cry. I was about to tell my own story when I heard "CUT ! ".
Someone tapped me and Said "young man, we are shooting a film HERE!
I FAINTED!!!! 🙄🙄🙄🙄...
Wish you all a nice day

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/McTjSaul/

sorry, i didn't realize that

Congratulations @danielmavin81! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!