Shrinkflation now seen in fruit

in #comedy3 years ago

It's not just processed foods experiencing shrinkflation right now! This large orange was still $1, but it's mostly packaging!

I'd need a few of those before I even noticed I had eaten anything...

Somehow, most of the weight/juice was in the peel. The few bites I got were as dry and tasteless as my sense of humour.

DRutter

Sort:  

what region are you in?

Its not that bad yet in Vegas but I shop at sprouts typically, whose fruit honestly isn't much better but def more fruit in the fruit🤔😆.

Just you wait until they stop injecting shrimp with water... Headlines will be all like "Climate change causes smaller shrimp and higher prices"

🤫🤪🤣

The tags "comedy" and "tragedy" together make sense on this post!! Ugh :-/

Wow man, this had me laughing.
Maybe because this kind of stuff happens to me as well.

The orange is out to get you!

What rhymes with orange?
Orange you glad I didn't say banana?

Seeing that term "Shrinkflation" more and more.
Over the last few years I see one of my favorite fruit juice go from 2 liters, to 1.89, to 1.76 liters.

We humans are good at noticing price changes, but not very good at noticing weight/volume changes. Companies have figured this out, and have essentially no morals, so shrinkflation happens.

Thick wrapper? Like on of those bottles that has the invisible indent on the bottom lol

My oranges come in like this sometimes. The drough probably wont help them but I have some good mulch to help out. Not sure if the heat or dryness is the only thing that causes this tho. I am not expert.

It appeared delicious until you tasted it. Nature is always keeping few surprises to us.

Yikes

Hahaha. Very funny and sad at the same time!

Damn that's fucked up.

they already existed in old normal

You're right. I'm mostly joking around here :)

drutter (71) in #comedy • 12 hours ago

Wow man, this had me laughing.
Maybe because this kind of stuff happens to me as well.


Hey @drutter, here is a little bit of BEER from @networkallstar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you very much for the exchange, a great post, have a good day

It is a great joke bro, just not for everyone XD

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
LUV

Connect

Trade


@drutter, you've been given LUV from @networkallstar.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Connect

Trade


@drutter! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @networkallstar.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)