Guess What?!?

in #comedy7 years ago

I hate noisey neighbors! I have the worst luck with neighbors. Why can't people just go home, sit very still, and just relax? You're at home! You're not at the club, you're not playing on the playground, you're not trying to fix your cupboards at 3am, hammering into the floor, playing loud music, walking around with your brick sandals, chasing your bestie around the jungle gym, doing jumping jacks and I can go on all day about what I think you are doing. Why must one act as if they are the only one in the world? How selfish of you! If you cannot already tell I live on the first floor. I am sure you're thinking "well problem solved do not live on the first floor then." It's not that simple Susan, let me tell you.

My first condo I lived on the second floor of a two story complex and it still sounded like someone lived above me; stomping about, hammering things etc. I even had to check the roof to ensure no one was on it. I was convinced that a mountain lion or a sea of monkeys lived on the roof because the sounds coming from that direction were far from human.

I'm no expert on the psychology of people that are loud but if I were to guess it's maybe one of two things is that my neighbor is either a night owl or on drugs.

Either way I've been up since 4am. I haven't posted a blog in a couple days . My apologies if this post wasn't extremely entertaining. Cheers to the weekend!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @huntacrypto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Look who's here ^^ @Huntacrypto, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Dang, @huntacrypto ...sounds like my upstairs neighbor!

Girl don't even get me started! Call me petty but I almost want to disrupt his sleep. Maybe he has a new job or something. I don't get it.