Has someone been doing some cleaning?

in #comedy2 months ago

It's good to feel powerful.

It's sad that I don't see any more comedy posts here (yet), but it's nice to see that it's been 3 days without the damn spammers. I don't know if @amirtheawesome1 has been blocking and muting, or if I simply scared them off with my rally cry.

Until I hear otherwise, I'm going to choose to believe I scared them off.

It's good to feel powerful.

I've often wondered why people focus on things that make them feel negative, or even neutral, when things that can make you feel good are always right there, begging to be enjoyed. I feel good about getting rid of spammers, and it might not even have happened. I might be making it all up in my head. Still...

It's good to feel powerful.

There has been some tacit response to my rally cry. @mitch18 jumped into the replies almost immediately, and we love that enthusiasm among the cannon fodd.... new recruits. Let's all pray that her kids sleep soundly and play quietly, so she'll have lots of time to work on new posts for the COMmunity.

@ahmedhayat showed some enthusiasm as a consumer, though I'm unclear as to whether or not he intends to be a participant. Still, if we have just one guy in the audience, that's infinitely more than we had in the audience a week ago...

Trusty @blanchy expressed his availability, if not enthusiasm, as he figures out what to do when there's no footie on the telly. I may have inadvertently insulted his national sensibility, and he may or may not have vowed revenge, so if I go missing for a while, I'm probably just having a good time. He brought some jokes in his reply, and that's the kind of dedication we're looking for.

@mrenglish did not bring jokes to his reply, but he did reply, and that's a start!

@corvidae is the last name I dropped that I heard back from, and she not only replied, with jokes, but she also dropped another name that I had forgotten about! With work ethic like that, she'll be a 5 Star General of the CACA ranks in no time!

It's not the 10 real people I'd hoped I had among my followers, but it's halfway there, and that's a start!

It's good to feel powerful

Let's keep it up, Comedy Comrades! Do you know someone funny on Hive? Tag them in the comments!

Leave jokes in the replies on people's boring posts, then brag about it here in Comedy Open Mic!

Drop a #caca on every funny thing you see on Hive! Is there already a $CACA coin out there? Surely there must be. Let's promote it, just for fun.

We are the Civil Action Comedy Army! We will be laughed at! #CACA forever! $CACA to the moon!

It's good to feel powerful!

BigLaughs

This is a bit of a low-effort post, I know. At this point, I consider low-effort posts to be an improvement to the COMmunity. I'm not even going to add a decent picture, because it's too much effort, and I want to see what the BigLaughs banner looks like as a preview pic. Please feel free to add your own low-effort efforts.

Sort:  

I do not seek power.

Then you have my vote!

Funny how that works... funny.

I wish it really worked that way! In my dream America, everyone who votes writes in a candidate that isn't on the ballot.

Thanks for the votes, @jlsplatts! You strike me as a guy who might have a funny yarn or two to spin for the COMmunity...