A talent was born in the pool #not - Comedy Open Mic Round 5

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Funny-Bull-Swimming-W630.jpg

photo

I get bored very easily. I begin something excited and I soon end up being like “ok I’m done”. That’s the reason I’ve tried all sports and hobbies you can imagine of.

At 5 years old I went to learn swimming. Maybe I asked for it, maybe it was my parents’ idea, I don’t remember. One thing I know for sure is that I never really enjoyed it, so maybe it was a way to try to love the sport and overcome any fears.

I always enjoyed the feeling of independence. I loved doing what I liked and not what others have been telling me to do. However, a swimming lesson is not like that. The coach shows you some exercises that you have to do in order to learn something new every day.

That was not the case for me though. I was constantly fooling around in the pool, doing whatever it came to my mind and I thought that all the rest were just bullshit. I was gurgling and playing and not following a thing that others have been doing. I thought that the lesson was boring as hell and my games were way more interesting.

It is important to mention here that I didn’t want by no means to get my face into the water or wet. That’s impossible Elia. I know. So I was struggling to keep my head out of the water all the damn time. There were endless pauses to wipe out water from my face and continue and stop again and continue... I think that the coach was desperate, while I was having my own kind of fun. Needless to say that I was always the last one to finish the "race" -not that I cared much about it. To myself I was a winner for not drowning.

The most crucial moment, when I decided to end my career as a swimmer, was when we had to dive into the pool. I had nailed my feet to the edge of the springboard, denying to step into the water. Another “screw you guys I’m going home” moment for me. Fortunately at the same time my parents realised that not only I didn’t enjoy the sport but it was torturous as well, as every time I was ending up turning blue from the cold.

If you want to get a better idea of how this whole month went for me trying to cooperate with the coach, watch the following video:

video

I would like to nominate @filotasriza3 and @teutonium to take part in this contest here.

Sort:  

hahah tessa is a lovely find @eliakon,

welcome to @comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmic, we're very happy to have you join us and hope you have lots of laughs, do visit a dozen other post and have a chuckle on us!

if you got a laugh, do drop an encouraging message to your fellow funny Steemians, we look forward to seeing your second entry!

woof!

Thank you!! Nice to find you! :)

Haha, loved this

Thank youu :))

I get bored very easily. I begin something excited and I soon end up being like “ok I’m done”. That’s the reason I’ve tried all sports and hobbies you can imagine of

you have no idea how completely i relate to this :P ( also as natural i was swimmer like you too :P i always did what i liked and never what i was instructed :p)

Also thanks for the nomination i will do it probably tomorrow!

hahah maybe you are among a minority who understands me so well :P

Whenever you like :))

the good thing and the most important with some of your posts that i can completely relate and i have told you so, is that '' i am not alone :P ''
imagine if you have drop out of more than 10-15 sports not because you were not good but after a certain point it was too boring :P

hahaha I can totally get what you mean :P

I guess this does not apply to you, does it? :P

hahaha definitely not :P