You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic Comedy Contest - Round 16 - Winners Post

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

It would do Steem and the globe a world Of good if everyone still embraces laughter and comedy. Granted, there's nothing that could ever go wrong from having a good laugh, even in very daunting situations. It is indeed the best medicine.

I only ever made a single entry, and for something I didn't feel was good enough, I felt welcomed. I imagine what effect that would have on a newbie. Comedyopenmic isn't exactly like the lot of communities out there where there are glass roofs and sorts. This one's by merit, and they've proven that by doing just what they're out to do without shenanigans from the beginning.

I see a lot of happy faces in the comments. Why?

Well, why not? As a curator for a lot of communities, I've seen some raw talents go under the radar and then disappear without ever looking back. Partly because they don't know what they're doing, and partly because it is depressing to stay all night writing an article no one ever reads. Let's keep the votes aside. I almost quit too back then, and these wonderful entries each day speaks a lot for itself. Check a user out for yourself, and compare the difference between when there wasn't comedyopenmic, and when comedyopenmic came into the scene. For one, I remember @holybranches, a good writer who struggled with fitting in on steemit in general. Today I'm proud to call him my friend because he's found what he loves doing and he's doing just that..

Each entry with the tag is well accepted, regardless of how terrible or disjoint they may seem at first, and I see these guys working their way to the top as their contents get better with every new one.

I love you guys already, and I expect big things from comedyopenmic in the future.

Support @comedyopenmic!

Sort:  

You bring memories back bro. Thanks for the kind words and support!