You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic - Round 4

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Thank you all a lot. If not from the encouragement from the folks following this project, I may of given up. This platform for new people is pretty brutal and I believe this boost you all show in support here is very important, at least for newer users. Thank you all again, seriously. I know the main reason is to grow the #funny tag, but the end result is helping members. I recommend any new person to join in.
Gus

Sort:  

The goal is to build a community of oddballs with great stories that make us all giggle, a place not unlike toads bait shop where everyone is welcome. Glad you're enjoying it. If you happen to see any newbies or anyone funny, by all means point them our way. We'll look after them.

Well I need a little help if any of you yungins knows how I can get my voice to read my stories so folks won't have to read the content. I had a buddy read one, then I read one out loud to him and he said hands down that I have to figure out a way to do this. I tell the story and its from the south, if I misspell the words like I read them, he said it would just destroy my writing. I hope you understand what I am asking, I mean it when I say I have a good radio voice, but in a video I couldnt enter a comedy contest, it would be a horror contest if the camera lasted long enough to finish my story, plus Im wanted to 3 states.
any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated
Thanks again

Go check out Dsound. It allows you to record sound and post it to the blockchain. Like a podcast would be great to hear your stories. I've not had experience with Dsound but if you don't manage to get anywhere let me know I can rummage around for a solution.

I checked it out and I think you have to have your recording and that is a place to upload it to. I will dig around some more, hopefully Youtube will have something

Dlive, I believe, offers a service to stream live content. Might be what you're after.

That discord channel link expired, I got discord working, figured I would try and get in there