You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving in Africa's Largest City, A Mini Photo Series — Comedy Open Mic - Round 32

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

ha ha the description of the Danfo made me laugh. I traveled in similar in mexico and the locals kept looking at me angrily like I should pull out my massive wad of cash and fuck off to get the tourist bus. What they didn't know, or care to know, was that I had bollocks all money and was slumming it all round the place 😅 Or more likely they were just pissed off at this pasty dude clutching his giant backpack between his legs like everyone around him was gonna rob him lol.

I did get chatted up by a middle aged lady on one of those buses though who said she wanted to practice her English.

I like the description of the practice of wobbo, their is a trend in the UK for middle class fathers to carry their babies around in a sling attached to their front. Ha ha, see the world is getting smaller and everyone is appropriating each others crazy ways 😉 It's a good thing... I think.

Great post mate