You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic Round Rules

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

How does the nomination finally impacts the entries to be selected ? Say I nominate two people, but they do not participate. What happens then ?

Last time I did nominate two people and they did participate thankfully. But I think, we need to make it clear on how it impacts.

Sort:  

If you do not nominate people it will affect your entry, but if you nominate and they do not participate then it won't affect it. We would really like to get more and more people in the contest so every nomination helps.

Some people do not even bother to comment

This is why we need help from people like you to encourage others to talk to each other. It's lots of fun promise

sure, I will do my best to promote and to ensure quality too. No use nominating people who put up silly memes which have been recycled and reused. Thanks for the encouragement, support and reply

Please do not misunderstand me. We welcome everyone to #comedyopenmic. But if you see someone who can be better, help them to be better, don't discourage them from posting. Being funny is like anything practice and practice and we will all benefit and laugh and enjoy it.

I understand. No misunderstanding.