You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic Round 8 - Part 1: Dignity is for the weak!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

If you can't hackle, joke around with or find yourself having to agree with them then they aren't worth following.

When threatened I tell them I am not one to take to being threatened, then off the list they go. Falling in line with someone's else's view by intimidation just doesn't sit well with me and I don't have time for such narrow minded individuals.

A couple days ago elizabethleavos, who I hadn't been following but someone I was resteemed her, flagged me for basically not living in the same reality that she does. She flagged every comment I made on that post, I did file a complaint for flag abuse but it may take awhile considering abuse is so rampant they are back logged. The flag was never intended for censorship, ironically she did it on a article about Julian Assange. I wouldn't recommend anyone even attempt to engage with her. I had asked her twice to remove the flags and that she was abusing the purpose of the flag but she hasn't done so. This is a huge problem on this site, being able to use the flag as a means to threaten people who don't fall within your pattern of thinking. This is a blog site for pete's sake, it's suppose to be meant for dialogue of opposing views as long as people are being civil.

Sort:  

We'll see how some of these whales react to my latest offering :)

I will be watching for it.

I think all I'm achieving a high level of disinterest and/or invisibility so far.

lol, don't feel bad you are not the only one in that boat. It could be a whole lot worse you could be someone from a third world country where that penny means everything in the world to you but you can't get past being labeled a spammer because you only know four or five good words in English that come out to Great post please upvote me.

I know what you mean. It's why I'm starting to explain to people in that position that what they are doing will get them flagged.

As for visibility, I follow some of the people in my piece on twitter. They wouldn't mind if I dropped that link as response to their tweets, would they ? ;)