Psycho Dad - 1 Page Comic

in #comic7 years ago (edited)

2013 I finally finished Movie School and went to work for movies here in germany.
After a Month stood there on the movie set and asked myself:

"Didn't you always want to make Comics?"

That question changed my life.
Everybody was pretty happy that after 10 years of dead end jobs and study I
was finally earning some "honest money".... but i knew i had a dream,
of making Comics...and so finaly in FALL of 2013, and Winter 2014 I startet...
I wantet to draw a Comic for a Publisher, but I took me so long....i wanted to
quit, but then I startet these "One PAGE Comics"....and Published them.

I keept them simple in form and Color to finish them fast and increase the output...
I didn't know back than that this would help me find my Artistic Style...

A good friend wished to see a Comic about "Psychodad" ....the Western Hero
from Married with Children.... and so I did....

(here you can see it in bigger: https://tapas.io/episode/39822)

01_Psycho Dad_highrez.jpg