You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Should I "Get My Geek On" Tomorrow?

in #comics6 years ago

I'm so used to exhibiting at shows that frankly I can't relax just going to one for "fun". WW still has semi decent sized artist alley's, but you're paying for a ticket that includes the cost of a buncha stuff you don't wanna see (celebrities..celebrity cars). I'd stay home and spend the weekend drawing something.

Sort:  

That is my exact problem with the WW shows. We exhibit at the shows as well and did Philly for like 7 straight years. Booth prices raised and crowds got smaller. Nice guests but that does not help the exhibitors when people are standing in line for 6 hours and paying insane prices for VIP Packages. Ya know? Ill be at Megacon next week and then Heroes Con...Heroes is a nice Comic show...a rare thing nowadays.

Never been to Heroes, but I've always heard good things about it. Hope you have a fun time and great sales at both!

Thanks man. I'm sure ill be posting from there. Lol.

I haven't been to Heroes in years, It was good the last time I went. I just always forget about it until it's too late.

are you local to the area?

I'm based in Milwaukee

ah ok. I thought you might be near the shows I am exhibiting at. Was gonna say stop by the booth and say hi!!!

I may be at one in your area, maybe in the fall.

Which one are ya thinking of?

Drawing is sound advice as well! I just have tomorrow off, then I'm working all weekend, but I will get some (art)work time in. I was actually working on some page layouts and took a break to post. Yay productivity! (Loved your Cthulu strips by the way, keep that great stuff coming!)