You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking At Seer; part 1 - A "Bonus Featurette" of the Seer Comic Book

in #comics6 years ago

Ha! That’s funny. I feel like a lot of us comic book
fans (especially from the days before digital comics & every storyline being collected into books) are the opposite. I grew up picking up issue #65 of a comic book and diving into a story I knew nothing about. If it was enthralling enough I’d get my hands on whatever issues I could, out of order, gaps in the story, piecing the history together until I had #1 - #65 (and all the issues that had come out since I discovered it!) Comics are a rare medium where you can actually find yourself working backwards and forwards through the plot at the same time.
It honed my skills for jumping into a story and figuring it out “on the fly.”