You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #6; Drawn to Perfection

in #comics6 years ago

I've always loved keeping up with your process! It's funny you mention how long it takes you, because this other wonderful comics creator I follow can crank out work crazy fast. In a month, she's had what looks like hundreds of fully drawn and colored(?) pages, and I'm like geeeeeezzzzz. I don't know how y'all do it. That's why I'm just a regular author ;P

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you like seeing this stuff. As a creator, I've always loved behind the scenes looks... but I never know how much that sentiment is shared by others.
There are absolutely some artists whose style lends itself to fast paced work... and I envy and enjoy them but it just doesn't seem to click with my creative personality. It's like the difference between an artist who chooses to work in watercolor versus one who is drawn to carving etchings into copper plates! Neither is better, but one can certainly be more time intensive!

Oh yeah, their style is w a y different, and that's totally okay! It's variety that gives comics that extra mpph of life. (Unless they literally change artists halfway through the comic without any sort of indication. Yeah, I'm looking at you, Ironheart.)